Condor Claire

2018 marks 70 years of Condor Cycles. Condor you’re old! Listen to our conversation with their marketing manager and more, Claire Beaumont.

~ Guest ~
Claire Beaumont https://www.instagram.com/clairebeaumont
https://twitter.com/clairebeaumont
from Condor Cycles https://www.condorcycles.com

~ Topics ~
Condor is old ! https://www.condorcycles.com/pages/history
Bespoked Frame Builders Festival in Bristol www.bespoked.cc/
Yowamushi Pedal is the best (and only) cycling anime https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yowamushi_Pedal
Condor sponsor a team https://teamjltcondor.com/
UCI does not have a minimum wage for women http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/minimum-wage-increase-for-worldtour-and-pro-continental-riders/
2017 was the year British Cycling did equal prize money for women https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/road/article/20170123-womens-cycling-Equal-prize-money-for-2017-HSBC-UK---Women-s-Road-Series-0
The Nocturne in London www.raphanocturne.com/
Herne Hill Velodrome https://www.hernehillvelodrome.com/has a licensed, sheltered bar!
Vicious Velo viciousvelo.blogspot.com/
Dulwich Paragon https://www.dulwichparagon.com/
That Vicious Velo Kit https://www.instagram.com/p/BaJG0EJHQEH/?taken-by=clairebeaumont
Claire with “The Collector” https://www.instagram.com/p/gP3TBdBRiX/?taken-by=clairebeaumont
The "wrong" Vicious Velo cards http://cyclephotos.co.uk/2012/12/08/soudal-classics-scheldecross/
5th Floor the5thfloor.cc
There are 3 cyclo-cross leagues in London:
London X http://www.londonxleague.co.uk
Summer Cross League http://www.ukcyclocrossevents.co.uk/cyclocross-leagues/london-summer-cx-series/
Central League http://centralcxl.org.uk/
Bonus East Kent League https://www.facebook.com/eastkentcyclocross/
Incredibly Cross - the secret cycle-cross race https://www.instagram.com/incredibly_cross
Claire dressed as the mask
Muddy Hell http://www.muddyhell.cx/

~ Social with social media ~
Kids getting hurt https://www.instagram.com/kidsgettinghurt
Jolanda Neff https://www.instagram.com/jolandaneff/
Kristoff Ramon https://www.instagram.com/kramon_velophoto
Pauline Prevot https://www.instagram.com/paulineferrandprevot
The Radavist https://www.instagram.com/theradavist/
Tao Geoghegan Hart https://www.instagram.com/taogeogheganhart/
Finally, follow Condor Cycles on instagram because Claire hides animals in the insta stories https://www.instagram.com/condorcycles

~ Track ~
Evangelion - A Cruel Angel's Thesis: Bike Horn Cover www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUamHEvVQy0Sounds

~ Work handles ~
Look mum no hands! www.lookmumnohands.com/
London Bike Kitchen www.lbk.org.uk/

~ Our personal handles ~
Alex Davis twitter.com/Singyamatokun
Jenni Gwiazdowski twitter.com/money_melon

~ Follow us ~
Twitter twitter.com/WheelSuckersPod
Instagram www.instagram.com/wheelsuckerspod/
 

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.