Leaving the tarmac behind with Katherine Moore

We’re in the studio *recorded before the lockdown* interviewing gravel nerd, back-packer and off road cyclist Katherine Moore.


Recorded at Wardour Studios http://wardourstudios.co.uk/


~ Guest ~ 

Katherine Moore

katherinebikes.com

https://www.instagram.com/katherinebikes


Check out Katherine's Bags! 

https://www.instagram.com/katherine_makes_


Listen to her new podcast with Tom, the Unpaved Podcast!

https://unpavedpodcast.com/

https://www.instagram.com/unpavedpodcast/

https://twitter.com/unpavedpodcast


~ Topics ~

Cyclo-cross https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyclo-cross

The Tour Divide https://tourdivide.org/

Alastair Humphrey’s Micro Adventures https://alastairhumphreys.com/microadventures-landing/

Bivvying / Bivvy Bags / Bivouac Bag https://alastairhumphreys.com/what-is-a-bivvy-bag-and-why-do-i-need-one-microadventure

Read Katherine’s article: “A guide to backpacking on your period" https://bikepacking.com/plan/bikepacking-on-your-period-guide/

How do you fart on a bike dear listener???

GCN https://www.globalcyclingnetwork.com/

Emma Pooley http://www.emmapooley.net/en/

Manon Lloyd https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manon_Lloyd

Emma Gannon - Ctrl, Alt, Delete podcast https://www.emmagannon.co.uk/category/podcast/

The Multi-Hyphen method https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/36447027-the-multi-hyphen-method

Dirty Kanza https://dirtykanza.com/

The Transcontinental https://www.transcontinental.cc/

Canyon Sram http://www.wmncycling.com/

Italy Divide http://www.italydivide.it/

Tom Bonnett https://unpavedpodcast.com