A Coordinated Attack on Trans Youth

In episode 2 of 4 of The Anti-Trans Hate Machine mini-series, we investigate and uncover the forces and organizations responsible for the reinforcement of bills meant to ban trans youth from access to life-saving and equal healthcare - starting specifically with Alabama’s SB 219 (2020) - Prohibits Gender Affirming Care Bill. We hear from some of the youth and parents affected by these bills, and learn about their choices to fight back, despite the hardships it brings to do so. 


You can connect with us on social media!

Follow TransLash Media @translashmedia on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

Follow Imara Jones on Twitter (@imarajones) and Instagram (@imara_jones_)


Follow our guests on social media: 

Anne Nelson: @anelsona (Twitter)

Dr. Shauna Lawlis: @smlawlis (Instagram)

Garry Smith: @garryrsmith (Instagram) @garryrsmith (Twitter)

Margaret Huang: @margaret.huang.usa (Instagram) @margaretlhuang (Twitter)

Phineas Fleming-Smith: @sarcastic_entity (Instagram)

Rep. Jacob Rosecrants: @reprosecrants (Instagram) @jacobrosecrants (Twitter)

Tony Perkins: @tperkins (Twitter)


Organizations mentioned in this episode: 

Family Research Council: @frcdc (Instagram) @frcdc (Twitter)

Family Policy Alliance: @family_policy (Instagram) @family_policy (Twitter) 

Focus on the Family: @focusonthefamliy (Instagram) @focusfamily (Twitter)

Southern Poverty Law Center:@splcenter (Instagram) @splcenter (Twitter)

The Trevor Project: @trevorproject (Instagram) @trevorproject (Twitter)


Podcast Credits: Executive Producer and host, Imara Jones; Oliver-Ash Kleine...

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.