Quiz of the year: Part one

Matt Chorley is ringmaster of the annual circus, testing who has paid the most attention this year: MPs, columnists or reporters.

On the MPs’ team, Conservative MP Anna Soubry and Labour’s Conor McGinn. On the columnists team Daniel Finkelstein and Hugo Rifkind. 

And finally on the reporter’s team, the undefeated champion for the last two years: sketchwriter and diary editor Patrick Kidd, who this year is joined by Red Box reporter Esther Webber. Can they make it three years in a row?

For information regarding your data privacy, visit acast.com/privacy