Episode 32: Music Of 2019 Part 2

For the 32nd instalment of Threadwork host Ross Cale looks back on his most loved and most listened to music of 2019. Part 2 of 2

Tracklisting w/ links to purchase, if I can find them (these are directly related to the artists where possible but not always). Also, I take no responsibility for the links. Just trying to help…

Nikolaienko – April Echo taken from Inkosi [12th Isle] (2019) https://12thisle.bandcamp.com/album/v-a-inkosi

Ross Blake – Ages taken from Pretty En Rose Original Soundtrack [Horse Arm] (2019) https://rossblake.bandcamp.com/album/pretty-en-rose-original-soundtrack

Halo Maud – Des Bras (Andy Votel Remix) [Heavenly Recordings] (2019) https://uk.7digital.com/artist/halo-maud/release/des-bras-andy-votel-remix-9228680

Devendra Banhart – Abre Las Manos taken from Ma [Nonesuch] (2019) https://devendrabanhart.bandcamp.com/album/ma

The Comet Is Coming – Unity taken from Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery [Impulse!] (2019) https://www.junodownload.com/products/the-comet-trust-in-the-lifeforce-of/4087200-02/?track_number=8

Michael Kiwanuka – You Ain’t The Problem taken from Kiwanuka [Polydor] (2019) https://michaelsamuelkiwanuka.bandcamp.com/album/kiwanuka

Bonus Listening: Michael Kiwanuka plays two live tracks and talks to Adam Buxton on the excellent Adam Buxton podcast: https://soundcloud.com/adam-buxton/ep-108-michael-kiwanuka

Stealing Sheep – Jokin’ Me taken from Big Wows [Heavenly] (2019) https://heavenlyrecordings.ochre.store/release/128690-stealing-sheep-big-wows

Quantic – Atlantic Oscillations taken from Atlantic Oscillations [Tru Thoughts] (2019) https://quanticmusic.bandcamp.com/album/atlantic-oscillations-single

Penelope Isles – Chlorine taken from Until The Tide Creeps In [Bella Union] (2019) https://penelopeisles.bandcamp.com/album/until-the-tide-creeps-in

Jeffrey Lewis & The Voltage – Depression! Despair! taken from Bad Wiring [Moshi Moshi] (2019) https://jeffreylewis.bandcamp.com/album/bad-wiring-2

Aldous Harding – Designer taken from Designer [4AD] (2019) https://aldousharding.bandcamp.com/album/designer

Soccer Mommy – Blossom (Demo) [Fat Possum] (2019) https://sopharela.bandcamp.com/album/blossom-demo-be-seeing-you

Little Simz – 101FM taken from Grey Area [Age 101 Music] (2019) https://bleep.com/release/123455-little-simz-grey-area

--

Spotify episode playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/1MNkj8HNh5Sj5DYGjghRit?si=QFI0gZfSRYy4tL7hZREy4A

Threadwork is presented by Ross Cale.

Huge thanks to Bod for production support.

Huge thanks to Bettina Langlois for the Threadwork soft sculptures. Check out some of her other work here: https://www.instagram.com/bettenoire93/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rosscale_threadwork/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RossCale

Threadwork website: www.threadwork.net

Acast: https://www.acast.com/threadwork

Apple Podcasts: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/threadwork/id1365731024?mt=2

Spotify podcasts: https://open.spotify.com/show/1EohT1bTEcHMbtvxu9G6yj?si=PSLfZGE0S7eKvF6H_LE5Mw

Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/rosscale3/