Episode 31: Music Of 2019 Part 1

For the 31st instalment of Threadwork host Ross Cale looks back on his most loved and most listened to music of 2019. Part 1 of 2.

Tracklisting w/ links to purchase, if I can find them (these are directly related to the artists where possible but not always). Also, I take no responsibility for the links. Just trying to help…

Norma Tanega – Illusion taken from Sad About The Times compilation [Anthology Recordings] (2019, track originally released 1971) https://anthologyrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/sad-about-the-times

David Bowie – Angel Angel Grubby Face (Demo Version 1) taken from Spying Through A Keyhole [Parlophone] (2019) https://www.juno.co.uk/products/david-bowie-spying-through-a-keyhole-demos/719970-01/

O Terno – Volta E Meia (feat. Shintaro Sakamoto & Devendra Banhart) taken from [RISCO] (2019) https://oterno.bandcamp.com/track/volta-e-meia

Floating Points – Bias taken from Crush [Ninja Tune] (2019) https://floatingpoints.bandcamp.com/album/crush

Radio Weirdo – VHS #3 [self released] (2019) https://radioweirdo.bandcamp.com/track/vhs-3

Tenderlonious – Hard Rain taken from Hard Rain [22a] (2019) https://tenderlonious.bandcamp.com/track/hard-rain

Anthony Naples – Fog FM taken from Fog FM [ANS] (2019) https://anthonynaples.bandcamp.com/album/fog-fm

Boozoo Bajou – Uhuuus taken from Shimmer Vol. 2 [Stereo Deluxe] (2019) http://classic.beatport.com/track/uhuuus-original-mix/11475280

Teebs – Mirror Memory taken from Anicca [Brainfeeder] (2019) https://teebs.bandcamp.com/album/anicca

Flying Lotus – Say Something taken from Flamagra [Warp Records] (2019) https://warp.net/releases/129297-flying-lotus-flamagra

Abdullah Ibrahim AKA Dollar Brand with Akaya – Jabula taken from The Balance [Gearbox Records] (2019) https://abdullahibrahim.bandcamp.com/track/jabula

Fenella – Triangular Journey taken from Fenella, Inspired By The Marcel Jankovics Film Fehérlófia [Fire Records] (2019) https://janeweaverfire.bandcamp.com/album/fenella

Rozi Plain – Dark Park taken from What A Boost [Memphis Industries] (2019) https://roziplain.bandcamp.com/album/what-a-boost

(excerpt) Avey Tare – Saturdays (Again) taken from Cows On Hourglass Pond [Domino] (2019) https://aveytare.bandcamp.com/album/cows-on-hourglass-pond

Salami Rose Joe Louis – Sitting With Thoughts taken from Zdenka 2090 [Brainfeeder] (2019) https://salamirosejoelouismusic.bandcamp.com/album/zdenka-2080

boy scouts – Get Well Soon taken from Free Company [Anti-] (2019) https://boyscouts.bandcamp.com/track/get-well-soon

The Chemical Brothers – Out Of Control (The Avalanches Surrender To Love Mix) [UMC] (2019) https://uk.7digital.com/artist/the-chemical-brothers/release/out-of-control-the-avalanches-surrender-to-love-mix-10661763

--

Spotify episode playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4AZCLKDaDrJfjDIYVEUwiD?si=_EMbyGIMREikBGx64y8FjA

Threadwork is presented by Ross Cale.

Huge thanks to Bod for production support.

Huge thanks to Bettina Langlois for the Threadwork soft sculptures. Check out some of her other work here: https://www.instagram.com/bettenoire93/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rosscale_threadwork/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RossCale

Threadwork website: www.threadwork.net

Acast: https://www.acast.com/threadwork

Apple Podcasts: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/threadwork/id1365731024?mt=2

Spotify podcasts: https://open.spotify.com/show/1EohT1bTEcHMbtvxu9G6yj?si=PSLfZGE0S7eKvF6H_LE5Mw

Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/rosscale3/