77.1 Remade

Today’s episode has been sponsored by Luke Kondor and his new absurd comedy novel, My Dog Shits Cash.

Sweet like a Pixar movie but riotous and absurd. For fans of The Mighty Boosh, Wes Anderson movies, Adventure Time, and a little bit of Bojack Horseman.

For more, head over to https://www.LukeKondor.com/Cash


Remade

A man in late 1800s London is transformed into a vampire. Yet not all is as it seems in this new, terrifying world.


Written by Paul M. Feeney (https://www.instagram.com/paulmfeeney50/)

Narrated by Manny Realguy

Edited by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

With music by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)

The episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)

And sound effects provided by Freesound.org

A quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine Arch

And Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.


And to Ben Errington for rambling all the way to the depths of Middle Earth, to throw in one tweet to rule them all, into the firey depths of Social Media Mordor.

Paul M. Feeney was born in Scotland, has moved all around the UK, and currently lives in Aberdeen. An avid and passionate fiction reader – his first love being horror and all things dark – he started writing in 2011, was first published in 2014, and has a number of short stories in publication or forthcoming. He also has released two novellas so far – The Last Bus, Crowded Quarantine Publications, 2015, and Kids, Dark Minds Press, 2016. In 2020, his novelette, Cursed, was released by Demain Publishing, the second published story featuring his shape-shifting PI Garrison Wake. Under the name Paul Michaels, he writes the occasional review for horror website, This is Horror, as well as writing less genre-oriented stories. He is currently working on his first novel, as well as numerous other short stories and novellas. Find him at these various links: https://linktr.ee/PaulFny75


Forged in the centre of a supernova 10,000 years from now, Manny rides the cosmic waves and feasts on dying planets shitting out stars.


You can help support the show over at Patreon.com/HawkandCleaver

Check out our courses for creatives over at TheOtherStories.net/courses

You can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/hawkandcleaver

T-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaver

Get help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/services


The Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.