#42 Interview with Genevieve Richardson

This episode we really get stuck into the fine art of afternoon tea, and name our favourite places to visit for the fine British classic. We also discuss our favourite TV shows of the week, alongside a brief trip to Brighton and a few days in the Lake District. Joining us this week, is the very informative Genevieve Richardson. Genevieve is currently on an internship at Parliament, and works closely with Catherine West (Labour, Hornsey & Wood Green). We discuss the basics of politics, unpick common phrases you might've heard during Brexit but have no idea what they mean, and how to get more involved in politics on an everyday basis. 


Our Daily Edit, Brighton: https://www.ourdailyedit.com/


Mr Larkin: https://mrlarkin.net/


World of Beatrix Potter: https://www.hop-skip-jump.com/


Pose: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m0003g1h


Married at First Sight: https://www.channel4.com/programmes/married-at-first-sight


Us: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qEQmpprzSM


The Berkely Afternoon Tea: https://www.the-berkeley.co.uk/restaurants-bars/afternoon-tea/


Sketch Afternoon Tea: https://www2.sketch.london/afternoon_tea.php


The Ned Afternoon Tea: https://www.thened.com/whats-on/Millies-afternoon-tea


Liberty Afternoon Tea: https://www.libertylondon.com/uk/information/store-services/arthurs-restaurant-at-liberty-london.html


Betty’s Afternoon Tea: https://www.bettys.co.uk/afternoon-tea-at-bettys


B Bakery Afternoon Tea Bus: https://london.b-bakery.com/afternoon-tea-london/afternoon-tea-bus-london-tour/


Vintage Tea Tours Dublin: https://www.vintageteatours.ie/


Andrew Marr’s History of Modern Britain: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2nB_PFyLgTw 


Parliamentary Glossary: https://www.parliament.uk/site-information/glossary/


Catherine West: https://www.catherinewest.org.uk/


Genevieve Richardson: https://www.instagram.com/genevieverichardson/

For information regarding your data privacy, visit acast.com/privacy