The hottest new books you HAVE to read during lockdown

Episode description: Now is the perfect time to finally read those books everyone’s been posting about on Instagram! We go through our list of the best books released in the past year or so which have had Millennial women talking. Let us know what else we should be reading during these strange times!


Rate, review, subscribe and we’ll give you a shout out next episode!


Also follow us on Insta and slip into our DMs here: @realtalkwithhollyandali OR here: @aliwhittle_ AND here: @hollynrichards


NOTES FOR THOSE PLAYING AT HOME


Follow Pandora Sykes here https://www.instagram.com/pandorasykes/?hl=en


Follow Dolly Alderton here https://www.instagram.com/dollyalderton/?hl=en


Follow Zoe Foster Blake here https://www.instagram.com/zotheysay/?hl=en


Follow Anna Newton here https://www.instagram.com/theannaedit/?hl=en


Buy books through Booktopia here https://www.booktopia.com.au/


Listen to book through Audible here https://www.audible.com.au/


Expectation by Anna Hope


Listen to our podcast network’s new show Divorce Story here https://play.acast.com/s/divorce-story


Such A Fun Age by Kiley Ried


American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins


Grown Ups by Marian Keyes


Check out Marian Keyes’ catalogue here https://www.mariankeyes.com/books/


Listen to Marian Keyes on Mamamia’s No Filter here https://www.mamamia.com.au/podcasts/no-filter/marian-keyes-no-filter/ and on Dolly Alderton’s Love Stories here https://play.acast.com/s/lovestories/love-stories-with-marian-keyes


Three Women by Lisa Taddeo


Normal People by Sally Rooney


Listen to our summer series episode where we recommended books here https://podcasts.apple.com/au/podcast/summer-series-everything-you-need-to-watch-read-these/id1440447506?i=1000458824778


Listen to Lisa Taddeo podcasts on Mamamia’s No Filter here https://www.mamamia.com.au/podcasts/no-filter/lisa-taddeo-three-women/ and on The High Low here https://play.acast.com/s/thehighlowshow/d639cf7a-d9ff-4a0c-b05a-d5378c849e20


The Up series is the series...
 

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.